Thermalbad & Spa Zurich

Roman & Irish Spa Ritual

will remain closed on September 13 & 14, 2021

Our Roman & Irish Spa Ritual will be closed on Monday 13 September and Tuesday 14 September 2021.
We will be maintaining our facility so that you can enjoy time out with us as usual from Wednesday 15 September 2021.

Massages and treatments will still be offered to the usual extent.
We thank you for your understanding.

A sacred spa experience in the heart of Zurich

In the heart of Zurich – yet far removed from the city’s hustle and bustle. In the Thermalbad & Spa Zurich, you’ll find warmth and relaxation in stunning architectural surroundings. On the former site of the Hürlimann brewery, you can bathe in the legendary mineral waters of the Aqui source and experience ancient Roman-Irish bathing culture. The rooftop pool also offers stunning panoramic views of the city as you’ve never seen it before.

Hürlimann Spa Thermalbad & Spa

SAFETY MEASURES

Thank you for working with us to adhere to the current safety measures!

Detailed information

 

Hürlimann Spa Römisch-Irischen-Spa

Roman-Irish spa ritual

Enjoy a unique visit to the Roman-Irish spa area: where various ancient bathing cultures are combined into a unique, relaxing cleansing ritual. A touch of luxury, historic surroundings and a limited number of guests give this bathing ritual an intimate and unique atmosphere.

Discover the Roman-Irish spa ritual

Hürlimann Spa Holzfässer Sprudelbad

The thermal spa waterworld

In centuries-old vaults, bathe in deep wooden barrels inspired by the casks from the former brewery and enjoy the thermal spa waters in every form. Pure relaxation is on offer at the emerald spa, meditation spa, steam bath and Kneipp zone. Our crowning glory can be found on the Sudhaus rooftop: float above the city in Zurich’s highest rooftop swimming pool.

Discover the Thermalbad & Spa waterworld

EVENTS

GET AWAY FROM IT ALL: OUR TRULY SPECIAL EXPERIENCES

  • Event Afterwork Relax

    09/30/2021 - 18:00 bis 21:00

    CHF 44.00
    Bitte auswählen

    What could be nicer than relaxing after a busy day? With our Afterwork Relax you can simply leave the stress of everyday life behind you and use the quiet evening hours for a wellness stay with a fine cocktail on the infinity pool with a view over the whole of Zurich.

    • Entry to the thermal baths for 15 years
    • Cocktail
  • Event Afterwork Relax

    10/07/2021 - 18:00 bis 21:00

    CHF 44.00
    Bitte auswählen

    What could be nicer than relaxing after a busy day? With our Afterwork Relax you can simply leave the stress of everyday life behind you and use the quiet evening hours for a wellness stay with a fine cocktail on the infinity pool with a view over the whole of Zurich.

    • Entry to the thermal baths for 15 years
    • Cocktail
  • Full Moon Spa event

    10/20/2021 - 20:00 bis 23:59

    CHF 89.00
    Bitte auswählen

    After a long, tiring day, soothe your soul with our spa ritual. Bring your night to a close by moon and candlelight in the warm thermal waters of our rooftop pool. Enjoy a glass of prosecco or Vollmond beer as you take in spectacular views of the whole city.

    • Admission to the thermal spa and Roman-Irish spa ritual
    • Snacks and a prosecco or Vollmond beer
    • Bath towel and bathrobe
    • Tea and ‘Aqui’ water

    Round off your pampering evening with a peeling massage (25/50 minutes) or a milk herb stamp massage (25/50 minutes). Extra charge for peeling massage or milk-herb-stamp-massage (25/50 minutes) CHF 57/104. 
    Advance reservation required. 
    The bathing area closes at 11.30 pm.

  • Event Bathing Pleasure & Beer Stories

    10/22/2021 - 20:45 bis 10/23/2021 - 01:00

    CHF 99.00
    Bitte auswählen

    Find out fascinating tales about beer, a drink whose history spans millennia, on this guided tour with a trained beer sommelier. Between stories, you can dip in and out of our spa facilities as you choose.

    • Admission to the thermal spa and Roman-Irish spa ritual
    • Welcome aperitif and beer
    • A beer-themed tour accompanied by a beer sommelier from Feldschlösschen
    • Bath towel and bathrobe
    • Tea and ‘Aqui’ water
Hürlimann Spa Holzfässer

Authentic architecture

The Thermalbad & Spa Zurich offers a modern twist on ancient Roman bathing culture. The thermal spa is on the site of the former Hürlimann brewery, and its design reflects its history: in the barrel vaults, you can bathe in wooden casks that recall the coopers who worked here with their beer barrels and fermentation vats.

Learn more

Hürlimann Spa Gang Duschen Umkleide

Good to know

All the information you need for a relaxing visit.

Learn more

Thermalbad & Spa Zürich

SPA ROmano-Irlandais

restera fermé le 13 et 14 septembre 2021

Notre Spa Rituel romain et irlandais sera fermé le lundi 13 septembre et le mardi 14 septembre 2021.
Nous maintiendrons nos installations afin que vous puissiez profiter de votre temps libre avec nous comme d'habitude à partir du mercredi 15 septembre 2021.

Les massages et les traitements seront toujours proposés dans la mesure habituelle.
Nous vous remercions de votre compréhension.

Un univers de bain sacré en plein cœur de Zurich

En plein cœur de Zurich, et pourtant si loin de l’agitation urbaine. Le Thermalbad & Spa Zürich vous offre apaisement et chaleur dans un cadre enchanteur, à l’architecture époustouflante. Les anciennes salles de la brasserie Hürlimann vous accueillent pour un moment de baignade dans la légendaire eau minérale de la source Aqui, l’occasion de découvrir ou de redécouvrir la culture romano-irlandaise traditionnelle des thermes. La piscine sur le toit vous propose également une expérience exceptionnelle, avec une vue imprenable sur la ville.

Hürlimann Spa Thermalbad & Spa

Mesures d’hygiène et de sécurité

Merci de veiller, avec nous, au respect des mesures d’hygiène et de sécurité actuellement en vigueur.

En savoir plus

 

Hürlimann Spa Römisch-Irischen-Spa

Rituel du spa romano-irlandais

Profitez d’un circuit exceptionnel dans la partie «romano-irlandaise»: ici, différentes cultures antiques du bain s’associent à un rituel de purification unique et relaxant. Un soupçon de luxe, des lieux chargés d’histoire ainsi qu’un nombre de clients limité confèrent à ce rituel une intimité appréciable et une ambiance particulière.

Découvrir le rituel du spa romano-irlandais

Hürlimann Spa Holzfässer Sprudelbad

L’univers des bains thermaux

Baignez-vous sous des voûtes centenaires dans de gigantesques baquets en bois, référence aux fûts de l’ancienne brasserie Hürlimann qui occupait autrefois ces lieux, et profitez de l’eau thermale sous toutes ses formes. Vous apprécierez également le bain émeraude, le bassin de méditation ainsi que le hammam et l’espace Kneipp. Mais la vraie surprise se trouve sur le toit du bâtiment sud: là-haut, depuis le bain en plein air le plus élevé de Zurich, vous bénéficierez d’une vue imprenable sur la ville.

Découvrir l’univers des bains thermaux

EVÉNEMENTS

ECHAPPER UN INSTANT AU QUOTIDIEN: DÉCOUVREZ NOS EXPÉRIENCES DE BIEN-ÊTRE

  • Evénement Baignade au clair de lune

    21/09/2021 - 20:00 bis 23:59

    89.00 CHF
    Bitte auswählen

    Après une journée stressante, rien de tel que le rituel du spa pour se détendre. Dans l’eau thermale chaude du bain sur le toit, vous pourrez terminer la soirée au clair de lune et à la lueur des bougies, savourer un verre de prosecco ou une bière de la pleine lune et admirer la vue spectaculaire sur toute la ville.

    • Entrée au bain thermal avec rituel du spa romano-irlandais
    • Petites gourmandises et prosecco ou bière Vollmondbier
    • Serviette et peignoir de bain
    • Thé et eau «Aqui»

    Terminez votre soirée en vous faisant dorloter avec un massage gommant (25/50 minutes) ou un massage aux herbes de lait (25/50 minutes). Supplément pour le massage peeling ou le massage aux herbes de lait (25/50 minutes) 57/104 CHF.

    Réservation préalable requise.

    La zone de baignade ferme à 23h30.

  • Évennements Afterwork Relax

    23/09/2021 - 18:00 bis 21:00

    44.00 CHF
    Bitte auswählen

    Quoi de plus agréable que de se détendre après une journée bien remplie? Avec notre Afterwork Relax, vous pouvez simplement laisser le stress de la vie quotidienne derrière vous et profiter des heures tranquilles du soir pour un séjour bien-être avec un cocktail dans la piscine sur le toit avec vue sur tout Zurich.

    • Entrée aux thermes pendant 15 ans
    • Un cocktail
  • Évennements Afterwork Relax

    30/09/2021 - 18:00 bis 21:00

    44.00 CHF
    Bitte auswählen

    Quoi de plus agréable que de se détendre après une journée bien remplie? Avec notre Afterwork Relax, vous pouvez simplement laisser le stress de la vie quotidienne derrière vous et profiter des heures tranquilles du soir pour un séjour bien-être avec un cocktail dans la piscine sur le toit avec vue sur tout Zurich.

    • Entrée aux thermes pendant 15 ans
    • Un cocktail
  • Évennements Afterwork Relax

    07/10/2021 - 18:00 bis 21:00

    44.00 CHF
    Bitte auswählen

    Quoi de plus agréable que de se détendre après une journée bien remplie? Avec notre Afterwork Relax, vous pouvez simplement laisser le stress de la vie quotidienne derrière vous et profiter des heures tranquilles du soir pour un séjour bien-être avec un cocktail dans la piscine sur le toit avec vue sur tout Zurich.

    • Entrée aux thermes pendant 15 ans
    • Un cocktail
Hürlimann Spa Holzfässer

Une architecture authentique

Le Thermalbad & Spa Zürich est une réinterprétation moderne de la culture antique des thermes romains. Le bain thermal se trouve sur le site de l’ancienne brasserie Hürlimann, dont il retrace également l’histoire: Sous les voûtes en berceau de l’ancienne brasserie, les visiteurs sont invités à se baigner dans des baquets en bois, en écho aux tonneliers qui préparaient ici la bière dans des fûts et des cuves de fermentation.

En savoir plus